The true story

Jag hittade denna text hos http://filosofietje.web-log.nl/, den var så bra så jag var bara tvungen att kopiera den

the original story of the princess and the frog

Once upon a time
In a land far away

A beautiful independent
self-assured princess

Happened upon a frog as she sat
Contemplating ecological issues
On the shores of an unpolluted pond
In a verdant meadow near her castle

The frog hopped into the princess' lapp
and said: 'Elegant Lady,

I was once a handsome prince,
Untill an evil witch cast a spell on me.
One kiss from you, however,
and I will turn back

into the dapper, young prince that I am.
And then, my sweet, we can marry
and set up housekeeping in your castle
with my mother.

Where you can prepare my meals,
clean my clothes, bear my children
and forever feel grateful and happy doing so.'

That night
as the princess dined sumptuously

on lightly sautéed frog legs
seasoned in a white wine
and onion cream sauce

She chuckled and thought to herself:

'I don't fuckin think so.'


Kommentarer
Postat av: Veronica

Haha! Exakt! :D

2008-10-29 @ 09:17:03
URL: http://meandmycloset.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0